Développé avec Berta.me

  1. ID PALETTE

    Biform project (2016/2018)

     

    The project ID Palette investigates the question of identity according to its territory, its constituent spaces as multiple as moving. The issue is a sensitive reappropriation of my administrative identity by an artistic manipulation and translation of the textual and numeral data which are registered and fixed on my ID document, to open up possibles. Its first form is a series of digital compositions ID Palette (2016/2017). Its second form presents a digital sound video MeUs (2017/2018).

  2.  

    ID PALETTE

    Series of compositions (2016/2017)

    50 digital color compositions (7,4x10,5cm) / Digital print on matte paper (300g)

    Unlimited edition

     

    The series ID Palette is created from an artistic protocol which is based on an extraction and a translation of my ID document's personal data in color codes, according to a series of mathematical rules. This protocol leads to the formation of my own ID palette which contains twenty-five colors. With these, I compose to signify the plurality and the infinity of identity in its forms and its spaces. The serial form supports this dimension of multiplicity, a serial both mutable and unlimited in number of editions for a dynamic character and a desacralized material support.

  3.  

    MEUS

    Video (2017/2018)

    Digital color video (HD 1920x1080), stereo sound (0.06.34)

     

    The video MeUs is created from an artistic protocol which combines processes of extraction and translation of my ID document's personal data in color codes with a process of colors's conversion into sounds. According to a series of mathematical rules, this protocol leads to the formation of my own ID palette which contains twenty-five colors and, for each, its sound correspondence.

    This video shows the constuction of eight consecutive visual and sound compositions in a surfaces game, with the inscription then the persistence of my palette's data. Different appearences and tonalities emerge step by step, in resonance with the structural dimension and the changing nature of identity.

Développé avec Berta.me

  1. ID PALETTE

    Projet biforme (2016/2018)

     

    Le projet ID Palette explore la question de l’identité sous l’angle de son territoire, de ses espaces constitutifs à la fois multiples et mouvants. L’enjeu se situe dans une réappropriation sensible de mon identité administrative par manipulation et traduction artistiques des données textuelles et chiffrées qui sont inscrites et figées sur mon document d'identité, avec comme perspective une ouverture vers des possibles. Sa première forme constitue une série de compositions numériques ID Palette (2016/2017). Sa deuxième forme présente une vidéo numérique sonore MeUs (2017/2018).

     

  2.  

    ID PALETTE

    Série de compositions (2016/2017)

    50 compositions numériques, couleur (7,4x10,5cm) / Impression numérique sur papier mat (300g)   

    Edition non limitée

     

    La série ID Palette est élaborée à partir d'un protocole artistique d'extraction et de traduction des données personnelles de mon document d'identité en codes couleur, suivant une série de règles mathématiques mise en oeuvre au profit de la constitution de ma propre palette identitaire. Celle-ci comporte vingt-cinq couleurs avec lesquelles je compose pour signifier la pluralité et l'infinité de l'identité dans ses formes et ses espaces. Le sériel sert sa dimension multiple, un sériel à la fois évolutif et sans limite en nombre d’éditions pour un caractère dynamique et un support matériel désacralisé.

  3.  

    MEUS

    Vidéo (2017/2018)

    Vidéo numérique, couleur (HD 1920x1080), sonore (0.06.34)

     

    La vidéo MeUs est réalisée à partir d'un protocole artistique qui associe procédés d'extraction et de traduction des données personnelles de mon document d'identité en codes couleur et procédé de conversion de couleurs en sons, suivant une série de règles mathématiques mise en oeuvre au profit de la constitution de ma propre palette identitaire composée de vingt-cinq couleurs et, pour chacune, de leur correspondance sonore.

    Cette vidéo qui met en regard la construction de huit compositions visuelles et sonores consécutives, s'ancre dans un jeu de surfaces, avec l'inscription puis la persistance des données de ma palette. Se révèlent progressivement différents aspects et tonalités, en écho à la dimension structurelle et au caractère fluctuant de l'identité.