Développé avec Berta.me

  1. Composings                                                                                                   Multiform project (2010/--)

     

    >>> Composings I (2010/2011) : series of photographs

    >>> Composings II (2013) : series of photographic compositions

    >>> Composings III (2014) : videographic triptych

    >>> Composings IV (2014/2016) : photographic volume

    >>> Composings V (2014/--) : video & sound installation

     

    / Athens (Gr) / Brussels (Be) / Malaga (Es) / Paris (Fr) / London (Uk) / Marseille (Fr) / Porto (Pt) / Puteaux (Fr) / Rome (It) / Stockholm (Sw) /

  2. "Composings" is a prject begun in 2010 which involves in exploring urban space through the presence and the mobility of bodies in a delimited time. This work is conducted in different european cities always with the same photographical process. Its different forms ("Composings I", "Composings II", "Composings III", "Composings IV") offer to the spectator different modes to read the space.

    The art process has two main steps. The first is an extraction of the bodies from their environment by refraction of the light. The image takes shape in a relation of disappearance / appearance at the time of the photographic capture, when the camera extracts the bodies, mobile and immobile, while the architectural details of the space disappear simultaneously.

    " In the urban space, I choose a high point of view, outside or overlooking outside, which will remain fixed and constant throughout the photographic capture. I choose a posture, the most unmoving and which enables to my eyes to remain moving between my camera and the space that I photograph. The photographic capture is realized at the time of zenith, when the light is the most intense, at regular intervals and on a period which is determined by the nature of the traffics of the bodies. It varies between 20 and 90 minutes in the differents versions of the project and / or in a version. "

    The second step concerns the construction of the image, the appearance of a space by the serial or the accumulation of photographs, that is according to the temporality of my photographic observation. The image processing tries to remain the most minimal, being consecrated to the positioning of the different shots in particular .

    The final image is that of a space that the appearance of the bodies and (if any) their accumulation reveal. The issue is to think about the organization of our spaces that our bodies define and the situation of the body in a space composed of more and more technology.

Développé avec Berta.me

  1. Composings                                                                                                       Projet protéiforme (2010/--)

     

    >>> Composings I (2010/2011) : séries de photographies

    >>> Composings II (2013) : série de compositions photographiques

    >>> Composings III (2014) : triptyque vidéographique

    >>> Composings IV (2014/2016) : volume photographique

    >>> Composings V (2014/--) : installation vidéo et sonore

      

    [Athènes (Gr) ; Bruxelles (Be) ; Malaga (Es) ; Paris (Fr) ; Londres (Uk) ; Marseille (Fr) ; Porto (Pt) ; Puteaux (Fr) ; Rome (It) ; Stockholm (Sw)]

  2. "Composings" est un projet commencé en 2010 et consiste en une exploration de l'espace urbain à travers la présence et la mobilité des corps dans un temps donné. Ce travail est mené dans différentes villes d’Europe. Il est toujours conduit par le même processus au moyen du médium photographique. Il prend progressivement différentes formes ("Composings I", "Composings II", "Composings III", "Composings IV") et, en ce sens, propose aussi au spectateur des modes de lecture d'espace différents.

    Le processus de création se répartit en deux grandes étapes. La première est de l'ordre de l'extraction des corps par réfraction de la lumière. L’image prend d’abord forme dans une relation de disparition/révélation au moment même de la captation quand le médium photographique extrait les corps, immobiles et en mouvement, alors que les éléments architecturaux de l’espace s’effacent.

    " Dans l’espace urbain, je détermine un point de vue élevé, en extérieur ou donnant sur l'extérieur, qui demeurera fixe et constant tout au long de la prise de vue photographique. Je choisis une posture qui tend à rester la plus immobile et permet à mon regard de faire des aller-retour dans mon viseur et en dehors. La prise de vue a lieu quand le soleil est à son zénith pour jouer avec une lumière la plus crue. Elle s’effectue à intervalle régulier et sur une échelle de temps que détermine la nature des flux de corps. Elle varie ainsi entre 20 et 90 minutes au sein des différentes versions des « Composings » et/ou d'une même version. "

    La seconde étape se rapporte à la construction de l'image, à la révélation d'un espace, par le sériel ou par l'accumulation des prises de vues, c'est-à-dire selon la temporalité de mon observation photographique. Le traitement de l’image tend à rester le plus minimal, il sert notamment le positionnement des différentes prises de vue.

    L’image est celle d’un espace que révèlent l’apparition des corps et (s’il y a lieu) leur accumulation. L’enjeu du travail interroge à la fois l’agencement de l’espace qui s’effectue en fonction des corps et la condition du corps dans l'espace technologisé.

     

  3.